Our International Board of Trustees

ICPCN is managed by an International Board of Trustees representing diverse regions of the world.

The ICPCN is also represented on the steering group of the Worldwide Hospice Palliative Care Alliance and the Global Network of National Associations.

Our Trustees


Lynda Gould MBE (Acting Chair)Lynn Gould square
CEO /Director of Operations
Butterfly Children’s Hospices



Mike Palfreman (Treasurer)
Chief Executive
Chief Executive at Jersey Hospice Care
United Kingdom




Professor Julia Downing
Ex Officio member
ICPCN Chief Executive
United Kingdom / Uganda



Sabine Kraft  Sabine square
Bundesverband Kinderhospiz



Dr Zipporah Ali  Zippy square
Chief Executive Officer
Kenyan Hospice and Palliative Care Association



Dr Stephen Connor
Executive Director,
Worldwide Hospice Palliative Care Alliance



Dr Regina Okhuysen-Cawley
(Representing Latin-America)
Associate Professor of Pediatrics
Baylor College of Medicine
Texas Children’s Hospital, Houston


Dr Marianne Phillips  MArianne square
Consultant Paediatric and Adolescent Oncologist
and Palliative Care Specialist
Princess Margaret Hospital for Children, Perth,



Zodwa Sithole  zodwa-sithole-web
Director Hospice Support
Hospice Palliative Care Association of South Africa (HPCA)
South Africa



Dr Christine Vadeboncoeur  
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Paediatrics 
University of Ottawa
Lead Physician, Paediatric Palliative Care Programme 
CHEO, Ottawa




Share Button